1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Ex Dilemma (Friend's Older Brother)

Discussion in 'Family, Friends, and Relationships' started by brbrow5, May 15, 2016.

1. brbrow5

Sexual Orientation:
    Gay
    Out Status:
    Out to everyone
    Hi guys-

I haven't been on here in quite awhile and it's probably because I really only come on here for advice when I am in sticky spots. I have this dilemma with regard to my "ex" (sort of) and wanted to know what you guys thought.

So last summer I graduated high school and was going about typical summer stuff, when all of a sudden an unexpected fling came into my life. One of my best friend's 22 year-old older brother (I was 18 at the time) reached out to me. It first started as my friend approaching me and saying "I told my brother you were gay because he actually came out to me a few months ago, so if you ever need anything just reach out to him." I was really shocked by my friend saying this because his brother was known in my school as being one of the best looking guys in my town and for having this "lady's man" reputation, so him being gay was quite the shock. I didn't really act upon it though.