1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Yet another post about dating

Discussion in 'Family, Friends, and Relationships' started by JGriss, May 17, 2016.

1. JGriss

Sexual Orientation:
    Gay
    So, first post. Hello there people! Thanks for any future answer that you might write.

So, onto business. I'm an undergraduate student during finals week, and I'm almost done with all of my responsibilities. And yet in my free time, my mind wanders towards this guy I met during this semester.

Towards... February, I think? A friend of mine, a really sociable, outgoing guy, organized a meet up between a bunch of people from my career . It's called digital engineering, a new program that started two years ago in my college. Most people know each other. I like that because we're a tight little family. Anyways, the meet up was to see Deadpool on screen, and I met lots of new friends there. Between them I met this guy, and we really hit it off. I didn't even know he was gay, and he didn't know the same about me until a few months later. And by that time I already thought he was a lovely human being.

Fast forward to today, evening time, as I write this. I haven't seen him since last week, and I don't think I'll see him until next semester, unless I do something about it. I've never talked to him on facebook, mainly because I use it for work, and if I'm spending quality time with someone, I think it's better to do it in person. But I've weighed the options, and I believe the only way to ask him out is to either do it on facebook, find him by COMPLETE chance as I deliver my final papers at the university, or wait until next semester. And I'm not sure what to do.