1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

I have no pervious experience with people of the same sex, which makes me insecure.

Discussion in 'Family, Friends, and Relationships' started by Chinaski, Jul 23, 2016.

1. Chinaski

Gender Pronoun:
    She
    Sexual Orientation:
    Gay
    Out Status:
    Out to everyone
    (I hope this is the right place to post this. Let me know if it isn't.)

I have never been in a relationship with a woman and I have zero romantic and/or sexual experience with them. I've only ever been in heterosexual relationships and they have all failed because of the fact that I don't really want to have sex with men (that has always been the biggest problem anyway) even though I've been romantically interested in them, which has been very confusing. My last relationship recently ended due to the same problem but even though this has happened to me a few times now, it took me a long time to realise I'm probably into women. I never really questioned my sexual orientation until about a year ago because I grew up being taught I was supposed to be heterosexual and that everything else was wrong and a sin (which I don't agree with). I know a lot of non-heterosexual people grow up in similar environments and still manage to figure out they're not heterosexual quite early in life, but for some reason I didn't even allow myself to think about my sexuality. Maybe that's weird. I was "heterosexual by default".