1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Told a guy I'd go out with him, but I think I'm a lesbian..

Discussion in 'Family, Friends, and Relationships' started by hillwanderer, Aug 1, 2016.

1. hillwanderer

Gender Pronoun:
    She
    Sexual Orientation:
    Other
    Out Status:
    Some people
    So long story (kind of) short, I've been questioning my sexuality for years and by a few months ago had started thinking I was bi with a strong preference for girls. Now I realize I'm probably a lesbian, but I was in denial then, because I didn't/don't have any sexual attraction to guys but I thought since I found some guys cute/adorable/other non-sexy adjectives, that I was still bi (I also thought that if I fell in love with a guy, then sexual attraction would develop). My straight friend was on ****** and it looked fun so I decided to go on it, too. Hardly any girls in my area.. damn. So I started looking at guys and came across this really adorable guy with curly hair and pretty eyes. We started talking and met up for a date-like thing once a few months ago, but it turned out that he was moving out of town soon afterward, so that was that. Now he's back in town and asked me to go out again. Having no idea what to say and not wanting to tell him I'm probably a lesbian, I said okay. Now I'm dreading it and thinking about how awkward and uncomfortable it will be. The first time was fine, even enjoyable, because we literally just sat around talking like friends. It wasn't actually very date-like, and no physical contact was involved at all. But a second date just seems awkward as hell. What do I do? I'm a damned foolish, almost certified lesbian who said yes to going out with a guy in two days and now it's too late to cancel without being a horrible person. To make matters more complicated, I've recently gone out a few times with this girl who I really like, and the difference between going out with