1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Breakups?

Discussion in 'Family, Friends, and Relationships' started by nightowl88, Oct 29, 2016.

1. nightowl88

Out Status:
    Out to everyone
    Okay so this probably sounds like stupid teenager problems but just deal with me I want some help. I have been with my boyfriend for 8 months and have recently realized that I don't really like him anymore. I mean I love him but in a friendly way. We have also been having some problems. One of which is he looks too far in the future. He always talks about when we go to college (I'm a sophomore and he's a junior) and he wants to just give up in doing what he wants and follow me to California which is romantic and all but I don't really want him to follow me there than we end up breaking up then. He also talks about when we are married and us having kids and everything like that and it's like I'm 15 in not having kids anytime soon. I have had some other issues with him like him invalidating my gender he talks about how I can't be trans because I'm too feminine and he tries to convince me to be even more feminine and it drives me nuts. On another note, ,I just don't think I'm right for him at the moment. He like to cuddle and be touchy and I don't. I hate being touched it's been 8 months and we haven't even kissed yet and I've noticed him getting frustrated with me and he's been doing things like kissing me on the cheek or asking about when I'll be ready to kiss him and I honestly hate it and I kind of want my first kiss to be with a girl. He is a really lovely dovey type of person to and I'm not and it kind of drives us a part abbot I mean he loves to hold hands and put his arms around me and cuddle and I really don't. And what really makes me notice this is that I don't really have romantic feelings for him anymore. Another issue I have would be actually breaking up with him. It scares the crap out of me beca