1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Crushes, depression and other things

Discussion in 'Family, Friends, and Relationships' started by Gooonerz, Nov 7, 2016.

1. Gooonerz

Sexual Orientation:
    Gay
    Out Status:
    Not out at all
    I've got a huge problem nowadays and that problem is that I've been crushing on my coworker for a few months now. I live in a country where someone even finding this out would most likely lead to me being killed in a flash mob, so the idea of telling him is somewhat redundant. And I know for sure he's liberal on a few things, but pretty sure not on this, in fact, I've heard many of my colleagues discuss how gay people should be killed, etc, etc, and they deserve hell, which is kind of creepy and they ask for my views on it, and I just try to change the topic at times, but can't at others because then they might get suspicious why I don't condemn gay people and suspect, and it's so scary.

But yeah, I'm starting to feel resentful towards the people I have a crush on. Now I know it's not their fault I like, and this resentment is highest against this coworker, and I feel so angry about how I like him and he'd probably have me killed if he knew, or maybe even do it himself, though I'm probably being dramatic because generally he's pretty harmless, but some of the stuff that's been discussed in office that he agrees with is... scary, to put it mildly.

And scary, because why are they discussing it? And even though it's always come up in context to something else, I always wonder if they know and they're telling me, but I know they don't know, but still.. it's just weird, you know?