1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

This guy

Discussion in 'Family, Friends, and Relationships' started by Will the thrill, Dec 1, 2016.

1. Will the thrill

Out Status:
    A few people
    I'm a sophomore he's a freshman. I've been casually lowkey flirting with him in my metal shop class since the year started he smiles at me and I think I might have caught him staring, and I don't know how to proceed from here. I'm not sure if he's gay but it would be no surprise to me if he was. Does any have any advice on how to take this to the next level without risking embarrassment?

2. Quantumreality

Gender Pronoun:
    He
    Sexual Orientation:
    Bisexual
    Out Status:
    Out to everyone
    Hey Will the thrill,

First, be careful, for your own sake not to read too much into things. When we have a crush on someone, we tend to interpret every little detail that we notice about them (many of which they don't consciously make) as positive or negative reasons to think that they are interested in us. This totally applies to ANYONE across the spectrum of sexuality.

So, you said he smiles at you and stares. Totally cool. He seems to like you, but does he like you as a potential friend or, as you seem to hope, as a potential bf?

You don't know if he's gay or even bi. And it would be inappropriate to ask at this point for multiple reasons, which I think you can understand (but ask me, if you have questions - there are no stupid questions). So how do you approach him? As a friend, of course. If the two of you don't have enough in common to be good friends, there is no real prospect for a real, long-term relationship. Whether that is as friends or bfs. It kinda doesn't matter at this point, does it? (I mean, seriously, if you just want a quick f*ck, that's one thing, but I don't think that that is what you are asking about here, is it?)