1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Is he even interested in me or playing me?

Discussion in 'Family, Friends, and Relationships' started by Xc220, Dec 30, 2016.

1. Xc220

Sexual Orientation:
    Gay
    So for the last month I've been seeing a Brazilian guy who is over here learning English. Now I'm an English teacher so the communication isn't much a problem and I've plenty of patience. It started with him messaging me on ******* and honestly, I was quite surprised. Hand to God, I'm really not that good-looking and this lad is so far out my league it's laughable. I was showing his picture to my best mate and even she was jealous I was going on a date with him. Anyway, first date was grand, we met in a gay bar, had a drink, talked and in the end hooked up. Went well and he messaged me saying how he had fun, I was cute etc. etc. The next meet, same again, and again. I was actually falling for him, and despite my insecurities having me in a sweat with each message wondering if I was saying the right thing, or annoying him too much and just wondering what it was he sees in me, I kept going at it. The last meet was last week, and we met and went for a walk in the park. It was actually really nice, we walked, held hands and then we just stopped at one point and he pulled me close and we kissed...a lot...and then just stood there with his arms wrapped around me. It was a moment I've actually never had because I just don't get relationships happening yet alone several dates with the one guy.