1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Should I take a chance at ruining our friendship to suggest the possibility of LDR?

Discussion in 'Family, Friends, and Relationships' started by hillwanderer, Jan 23, 2017.

1. hillwanderer

Gender Pronoun:
    She
    Sexual Orientation:
    Other
    Out Status:
    Some people
    So there's this girl I've been talking to for about 3 months. We met online and just started talking about stuff like our favorite bands and little things about our home countries (she's in Europe, and I'm in America). We never really stopped, and now we send each other really long text messages every day and Snapchat all the time. I get the feeling like maybe she likes me more than a friend, since she never lost interest and asks things about me all the time. She also calls me "dear" a lot, which at first I didn't think much of because I figured it could just be a cultural difference and maybe that's just a friendly term where she's from, but I'm not sure. She also has called me cute several times. I really like her, and I like to think about the possibility of being more than friends. We haven't Skyped yet, though. I mentioned it once and she seemed interested, but we're both kind of busy and it hasn't happened yet.