1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

No relationship experience. At all.

Discussion in 'Family, Friends, and Relationships' started by Sketchy, Jan 31, 2017.

1. Sketchy

Sexual Orientation:
    Lesbian
    Right so... firstly, I hope I'm posting this is in the right place; I'm new to this.

I'm 17, which I understand is still young, but the thing is, I've never EVER been in a relationship, homosexual or otherwise. I've fancied people, even thought I loved someone once (eesh) but nothing else. I've never kissed anyone, I've never even hugged anyone romantically. So my fear is that when/if I meet someone, I'm going to blow it all away because I kiss like a fish etc.. I'm inexperienced in a major way and terrified of the consequences of that.

So, I don't really know what to do? What has everyone else experienced? I've tried looking for help for this kind of thing on la internet, but it's possibly only made it worse; a lot of the people asking the question are like, 13.

Help appreciated. Or your experiences. Or anything.

Sketchy x

2. Lexington

Sexual Orientation:
    Gay
    Out Status:
    Out to everyone
    I finally went on a "date" at age 21.
    And finally had sex at age 24.
    But I'd like to think I turned out OK. :slight_smile:

What do you do? Be honest. Say you've never done this before, and you'll be looking to your partner to perhaps take the lead a bit more. Or perhaps you'll find yourself in a relationship with somebody else who hasn't done this before. In which case, you'll find out by sort of blundering your way forward. Sounds weird, but that's pretty much how the rest of us found out how it worked.

Lex

3. Sebby45

Gender Pronoun:
    She
    Sexual Orientation:
    Straight
    Out Status:
    Out to everyone
    Hi Sketchy,

If it is any consolation, I'm 27, and in the same boat you are. :lol: