1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Do liars change?

Discussion in 'Family, Friends, and Relationships' started by shyguyww, Feb 1, 2017.

1. shyguyww

Sexual Orientation:
    Questioning
    So long story short, I broke up with my boyfriend a couple of days ago. He has always lied, and I always forgave him. This time I found out he cheated at the very beggining of our relationship. Is there hope? Do liars change? Experience tells me they don't.

He says I'm the love of his life, that he is going to the doctor to solve his issues. He closed all social media.

Any similar experiences? Oh and it's long distance btw, so it makes it even harder.

2. Totesgaybrah

Gender Pronoun:
    He
    Sexual Orientation:
    Gay
    Out Status:
    Out to everyone
    Generally speaking if a person lies regularly as an adult they most likely are not going to stop.

But I'm no doctor.

3. Sawyer

Sexual Orientation:
    Gay
    No, they don't.

I was in a complicated relationship for 3 years with someone who was in the closet. Had all these rules when I could see her (so her fam wouldn't be suspicious, so it was like being long distance without being long distance)she believed in waiting until marriage, she got cheated on in the past and was still sad about that (because the whole waiting thing). And then she cheated on me.

Thought about giving her a second chance, realized I value myself more than being treated like garbage. I put all the work in,vrespected everything she said, only to find out that the girl she cheated on me with had no rules and no marriage rule.

It's not worth your time if adults can't act like adults.

4. Embi

Embi Guest