1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

I'm ruining my marraige. Perspectives? Help?

Discussion in 'Family, Friends, and Relationships' started by f1zzywat3r, Mar 6, 2017.

1. f1zzywat3r

In October I came out as bi to my husband. We have a long history of this conversation (he knew I was bi but asked if it could just be us at the beginning of us dating because he has been left by women for other women in the past and it's a deep wound for him) but I have essentially repressed this and 'lied' to him about it since we first got together. I have been claiming to be straight for 5 years I only realized I am quite attracted to women (especially gay women... probably because I feel safe in their desires for me?) when I was surprised to have romantic feelings for a long time friend of mine with whom I used to have 3somes with her and her husband. Sex was just with him, kissing and cuddling and such with her. I left this scenario because I didn't like their relationship dynamic (he took advantage of her work ethic and was a sex addict). And after leaving, began dating the man who is now my husband of 5 years.

So in October I asked my husband if I could try dating women. He said yes, but things happened too fast for him to be comfortable and have completely fallen apart between us. I connected too well with the first girl I met. I found out that I prefer pleasuring a woman more than a man, although I am very capable of herteromance and my husband and I have had plenty of great sex. I have been sooooo confused about my sexuality since. I questioned everything, and that made him more afraid than I ever realized. I thought we were solid and that he would want to be with me thru anything.