1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Communication problems :/

Discussion in 'Family, Friends, and Relationships' started by galaxygia, Apr 6, 2017.

1. galaxygia

Gender Pronoun:
    She
    Sexual Orientation:
    Lesbian
    Out Status:
    Out to everyone
    So I might be dating someone?? We acknowledged that we like each other but we got cut off in our conversation because my [friend? crush? girlfriend? boyfriend? They're nonbinary so I don't have a clue as to how I would refer to them in the event we do date] had to get ready for a horse show.

We haven't talked about it since then, which was almost a month ago now. I've made efforts but I never get a reply. I'm almost to the point of confronting them in real life, but I'm scared that someone will listen in on us as the only time I really see them is during school in the hallways bc they're a sophomore (10 grade) and I'm a freshman (9).

I know I should be patient when they're trying to figure out their feelings but I HATE being in limbo. They could at least tell me they're trying to figure it out instead of just ignoring all my attempts at communication.

I really like them and I want to make this easy for them but at the same time I really just want to know what we are or how long they're going to sit on this. I don't really have a problem with thinking about it for a while as long as I know that's what page we're both on and we set up a time where we can check in again and talk about it. I really want to handle this like an adult and set our relationship a level above the other relationships at my school which are like "so-and-so likes you you should date him".

Any advice offered is definitely appreciated :slight_smile:

#1 galaxygia, Apr 6, 2017
    Last edited: Apr 6, 2017
  2. galaxygia

Gender Pronoun:
    She
    Sexual Orientation:
    Lesbian
    Out Status:
    Out to everyone