1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

soon there's this girl

Discussion in 'Family, Friends, and Relationships' started by penelope, May 4, 2017.

1. penelope

she's from my church (which btw is a very lgbtq+ friendly environment at least judging by the fact that probably a fourth of the people i know from there are not straight or cis) and she is the most stunning person i have ever seen in real life and i can't keep my eyes off of her.

recently we had a camp thing and there was this exercise where you were supposed to pair up with someone you didn't know the name of or just didn't know particularly well. she was standing in her group of friends a couple of meters away and i saw her looking around, seeing me and starting to make her way towards me. i panicked because i had been admiring her for a few months. my best friend noticed and she grinned because she knew that i was about to die.

well we talked for the first time and i didn't die. i kept trying to hang out somewhere near her and find possibilities to talk to her during the rest of the weekend. by sunday i knew i was screwed. she likes similar things and likes to be hugged and we just simply seem to fit!

i have seen her at church things and i've talked to her a little bit. i started to add her friends in snapchat and hoped that the app would suggest her next. yesterday it did. we have been snapping pretty regularly since and i'm completely smitten like i honestly didn't remember what it felt like to be CONSTANTLY thinking about someone and all of that, it's actually pretty disgusting. :grin: