1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Locking up myself because of insecurities

Discussion in 'Family, Friends, and Relationships' started by JayR, Mar 29, 2013.

1. JayR

Gender Pronoun:
    He
    Sexual Orientation:
    Gay
    Out Status:
    Some people
    Hello. I don't know how to start discussing my problems cause i'm not good at explaining.But i hope you can understand and help me.Please bear with my english.

1) I'm a closet "unstraight" and in denial stage.i am not yet ready to label myself rn.
    2) My family don't know about it.
    3) I "think" because of that reason, i am insecured and my self-confidence is very low.
    4) Because of my insecurities i lock myself inside our house.i'm not really an anti-social or something, i have friends outside our town.school friends. it's just that around our area,i always feel like being judged. I don't want anyone to know that i'm "unstraight"
    5) I'm having these types of feelings when i go outside:feeling that they're talking behind my back eventhought i know they're not. and i keep worrying about little things. "what if my butt looks not so straight", "what if the way i walk is not so straight", "what if the way i dress doesn't look straight."..and a lot of what ifs.
    6) I hate the fact that "majority" of the people in my area are ignorant about these kind of issues. I heard my grandma once said that "those kind of people are pretending, so that they will be free, and they won't have the burden to create and carry their own family".. and so many assumptions.

I am having these feelings ever since i was 12 our younger? i'm not really sure. and i'm 18 now. I just wanna live a normal life, eventhough i know it's not possible because i'm different. I know i'm not alone, but please give me some advice? how do i start? what should i do?

2. kingzap321