1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Oh, the dreaded "crush on straight(?) guy friend" thread is back.

Discussion in 'Family, Friends, and Relationships' started by ohlawd, Apr 15, 2013.

1. ohlawd

Oh, I can just hear the moans and groans of yet another "crush on a straight guy" post. Many apologies.
    I haven't come out to a single person yet, so this is rather awkward to type to total strangers. Thanks for bearing with me. I'm a freshman in high school and a total band geek. I'm also bi (I think, sexually attracted to men, emotionally attracted to both men and women). I've had two girlfriends, and this would be my second crush on a guy. For our purposes, let's call him Joe.
    He is in my section and we sit next to each other every day (both second altos). We've only known each other since August, both we've really gotten to know each other and are best friends. Recently, we went on an out-of-state band trip and that's when this all really began. Our hotel room was him, two others, and myself. For whatever reason, Joe thought it'd be a good idea to play truth or dare. I was already starting to get "those" feelings for him, as on the several hour bus ride there, we really bonded. At one point, he even fell asleep on my shoulder. I would have enjoyed it more if our band director wasn't sitting directly behind us O.O. Whatever position he was in, I always "accidentally" shifted poisitions to a point where we were somehow touching. Oops. So, anyways, back to truth or dare. Joe was recently dumped by his girlfriend, so we did a lot of "guy" stuff. In that game, Joe and I had hugged, layed on each other, and other less-than-masculine things I can't remember at this point. Afterwards, we slept in the same bed (no complains there). We positioned ourselves somewhat close to each other, and facing each other. It was bliss.