1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Confusion

Discussion in 'Family, Friends, and Relationships' started by Dunno, Apr 22, 2013.

1. Dunno

Sexual Orientation:
    Questioning
    I know there have been other threads like this, so I'm sorry if this seems redundant.

I'm a freshman in highschool, and I've recently decided that I'm not so sure about anything relating to my sexuality. I have had a crush on the same girl since fourth grade, but now I also like this one guy who sits behind me in biology.

At the beginning of the year we didn't really talk, because one of his friends that he has known longer sat between us, but around the beginning of the second semester the teacher had us all move our desks. I didn't really have friends in the class (I don't have very many friends, and the only people I knew were some popular girls and this one bully) either. Anyway, when we moved desks my crush seemed intent on getting the seat behind me, which, gladly, he did. Now he seems to almost ignore his older friends, even though they're sitting in the row right next to us, and we talk most of the time, or read (we both like to read a lot). We're partners for every activity, and even though he has a bit better grade than I do in the class he seems to make excuses to ask me questions.

We also have Study Hall together, but we have assigned seats there, and so he and I sit on opposite ends of the room. However, on Fridays (when we can choose our seats) we and some of his other friends always sit together. Then last Thursday, he just decided to ditch his friends who he normally sits by and come to the seat in front of me. Luckily, we're both in very good standing with our Study teacher, so she didn't mind.

---
    I would like to think that my crush is shared, but I really don't feel confident in saying that, despite my experiences with him. What do you guys think?