1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Lesbian/FtM relationship...

Discussion in 'Family, Friends, and Relationships' started by CrowAleron, Apr 24, 2013.

1. CrowAleron

CrowAleron Guest

So there's this girl...who's a guy in all but body. I liked him, before he came out, then was disappointed when I found out he was truly a guy- not to sound shallow. I support him fully, but am just not attracted to guys.
    Now he's told me he likes me (and has for a while.) He knows I'm les, but made the excuse that he's still physically female ("has the parts" and might not ever have the surgery.)
    I'm not entirely opposed to the idea of *us* except for the fact that I might not be able to be...attracted to him because of his, well, maleness. I'm not experienced in the ways of relatuonships, so I'm torn as to whether or not this would be worth a shot at all.
    I hope that all makes sense...
    Advice is greatly appreciated!

2. myheartincheck

Gender Pronoun:
    She
    Sexual Orientation:
    Lesbian
    Out Status:
    Some people
    Well I think that if you are not attracted to him, then you have your answer. He may have the parts of a woman, but would he really feel comfortable if you got to the intimacy aspect of a relationship using those parts? He may feel very dysphoric and unsettled with his body on that level and may just be bargaining because he likes you.

I think the main question however is how you feel about him. If you are not attracted to men, this may not be the best relationship for you. Also how would you feel if he DID get the surgery? Just some things to consider. :slight_smile:

3. Sandsworn

So I find some of your post very problematic. From the start: "So there's this girl..."

Well, no, he's not a girl. He's a man. It's good that, later on in your post, you recognise him as such, but the beginning part strikes me as a bit cissexist.

Moving on.