1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

My father is the worst person in the world?

Discussion in 'Family, Friends, and Relationships' started by GayAndHappylol, May 2, 2013.

1. GayAndHappylol

Out Status:
    A few people
    Whenever we have a fight he tries to make me feel low leveled.That i deserve nothing,that ill never do anything in my life,even though im a good student he just keeps calling me worthless and stuff.I really feel bad hearing these things about my person.And i dont want to start to believe that im worthless and that ill never do anything in my life,because whenever i have a plan for future he always tries to ruin it in my eyes and make me feel like ill never achieve it.Any good advices on how to ignore him,and close my mind and eyes whenever he says such things to me?

2. JPC

JPC Guest

Ah father trouble, I'm a bit of an expert when it comes to horrible fathers. Ignore him, you're much better than him so don't let him drag you down. Prove him wrong and pursue what you want to pursue in life and you will be happy and you don't have to keep in contact with him once you're in a position to move out of home if you don't want to. Focus on what you want in life and not on his negativity, he'll be angry and bitter no matter what you do so don't worry about it.

3. GayAndHappylol

Out Status:
    A few people
    I know i just..want to leave soon i cant stay around him he annoys me so damn much,i cant stand his words anymore..he is acting like crazy he is always mad and angry..

4. JPC

JPC Guest

That's a pretty crappy situation (*hug*). But at least it's not forever :slight_smile:

5. GayAndHappylol

Out Status:
    A few people
    Yeah.. (*hug*) :icon_sad: thanks

6. Boyfriend

Boyfriend Guest

Sexual Orientation:
    Gay
    (*hug*)

Could it be he is doing that to stimulate you to prove him wrong?