1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Advice desperately needed!

Discussion in 'Family, Friends, and Relationships' started by DMW, May 11, 2013.

1. DMW

DMW

Sexual Orientation:
    Questioning
    Out Status:
    A few people
    Hi everyone!

I'm new here so bear with me. I'm a college freshman (well, sophomore now that the year is over!) and just had an amazing year. I don't want to give out too much personal information but basically I am in a very passionate emotional relationship with my mentor who is one of my best friends and I am unsure about a few things.

Sorry for the long story but I want to get all the info out first!

I met this guy at the very beginning of the year and he appealed to me right away. To give some background, I don't know what my sexuality is but I've been attracted to both guys and girls in the past. The guy is someone who definitely then wouldn't have been considered "hot". He was pretty overweight (still is a bit) though not really fat, just a big guy...like 6'3', 230 pounds big with broad shoulders and a thick German build. He is about four and a half years older than me. What got me right away was his confidence. He is sort of a big deal on campus and everyone knows he has a very powerful family and is ma$$ively loaded. There's this look in his eyes always that just screams "I run the show" and I was both intimidated and impressed at first. The way he speaks is seriously hypnotic, doesn't matter if he's whispering or yelling or in between.