1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Am I being led on by a straight guy? What to do...?

Discussion in 'Family, Friends, and Relationships' started by SevenDevils, May 12, 2013.

1. SevenDevils

Sexual Orientation:
    Gay
    Out Status:
    Out to everyone
    I'm sure that almost every guy on this forum has caught himself falling for a straight guy before, and that we all think that the specific situation we're stuck in the middle of is uniquely troublesome. As comforting as that might be, I still could really use some advice from anyone willing to read a quick summary and give me your take on it!

Me: I am 23 years old; I have been out for almost six years. I've never dated anyone. Right now I'm in my second year of graduate school, in a major North American city known for its vibrant gay population, but I've yet to meet a single openly gay guy here.

The guy: Anthony hits a lot of gay stereotypes - gestures, walk, overall look, etc. - but makes sure that everyone knows that he is straight, often without even being asked. Almost everyone thinks he is gay, or has at one point or another. He does not trust easily, and he hates being touched by anyone (quite seriously so). This will be important info later.