1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Hard time making friends..

Discussion in 'Family, Friends, and Relationships' started by EyesNeverLie, May 21, 2013.

1. EyesNeverLie

I'm feeling a bit uncomfortable about typing this because I'm not really good with expressing my feelings.

All my life, I have always been very quiet and shy. I always kept to myself. In high school, I had a small group of friends but all of them turned out to very horrible people.

Since I've been out of high school and I'm not in college at the moment, I have an even harder time making friends.

I'm not the type of person to go up to someone and strike a conversation. I would like to have friends but it's so.. hard.

As of right now, I have no friends. The only people I talk to is, my girlfriend, my family and her family. That's it.

It's horrible. Sometimes, I am disappointed in myself because of my shyness.

I also think the other reason I have a hard time making friends is because.. a lot of my friends in the past have backstabbed me in some way or another. So now I feel that if I try to make a friend, I feel like they are going to do the same thing.

After watching all 6 seasons of The L Word, I wish I had an close knit group of lesbian friends. That would be perfect. :lol:

Oh, my girlfriend knows about how shy I am and how I have a hard time making friends but she really doesn't understand because she is not shy at all. That's why I came to you guys. :slight_smile:

Any advice would be great.
    Thank you. <3

2. gibson234

Gender Pronoun:
    He
    Sexual Orientation:
    Bisexual
    Out Status:
    Some people