1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Should I tell my best friend about my feelings for him?

Discussion in 'Family, Friends, and Relationships' started by jacekalaz, May 28, 2013.

1. jacekalaz

Been browsing around these forums and doing a lot of reading the last few days and finally decided to make an account so hi everyone!

The title says it all... let me profusely apologize for posting about something so ridiculously common but I have been in this rut for 2 years and need some help/advice to finally resolve it. I'll keep it as short as I can I promise =P. Anyway I've known my best friend for 5 years (we've been close for 3) and I've had really strong feelings for him for 2 years. We're from the same town and despite living over 300 miles apart we would always spend summer there hanging out every free minute we had, whether it was just us 2 or with others. I graduated college and have been working the last year while he's still finishing up school. This friend was one of the first I came out to and he supported me more than I could've ever asked for. I had just started coming out before college and a lot of my friends at this time (friends I still have now) were Christian so I was nervous about coming out to them; he made sure he was literally by my side every time I came out, and never once hesitated to advocate for me. I think this played a big part in why I eventually fell in love with him...