1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Friend situation

Discussion in 'Family, Friends, and Relationships' started by afterthefact, Jun 20, 2013.

1. afterthefact

Sexual Orientation:
    Lesbian
    So, I've got a friend, who I've been hanging out for a while. We know a lot about each other and feel like we can talk about many things pretty openly. She is straight. But since about a couple of months ago she started acting weird.

Before I go into this weirdness let me mention that I am not a professional, but I have been cutting friend's hair for however long I can remember. Mostly alternative hair (or lesbian hair, whatever you want to call it). I have fun with it, I do not charge, and girls usually love what I do with their hair because many salons/hairdressers are not willing to go into the risky types of haircuts that we are usually going. Also, I myself have just very short hair and I wear a certain type of prescription glasses with a certain type of frame that is not very popular, but which you can buy only from one location.

So, this friend, who is sort of like a best friend and we do a lot of things together, has started to act a bit more like myself and my other lesbian friend. We've noticed that she only does that when she hangs out with us, and returns to her usual happy self when she is not with us. She acquired similar hobbies, although she've never been interested in those things. She has now purchased the same exact pair of frames as myself, and asked me to cut her (gorgeous long blonde) hair off, and do "my usual creative thing" with it.