1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Passing tips for a MAAB

Discussion in 'Gender Identity and Expression' started by gravechild, Aug 17, 2013.

1. gravechild

Gender Pronoun:
    They
    Sexual Orientation:
    Bisexual
    Out Status:
    A few people
    I should probably say first that I have no plans to transition anytime in the near future.

Alrighty, so, I've been considering expressing my "other side" for a while now, except I have zero experience or knowledge when it comes to cross dressing, or the like. As it is, I already have boyish features, small proportions, and little body or facial hair. I'm looking for something on the androgynous/tomboyish side... think punk rock/goth/alternative styles.

It doesn't stop at just clothes! Make up, jewellery, and other accessories are also welcomed! I'd even say bodily grooming, hairstyle, and hygiene suggestions are welcomed, but for the sake of staying on topic, I won't stray too far from clothing (though mannerisms, voice training, and the like wouldn't hurt at this point, either)...

A lot of what I wear right now could be considered fairly gender neutral, but I'd like to take it a step further into female territory.

2. Dapper

I know you are genderqueer and not completely mtf, but if you Google "Passing tips for mtf" there should be a great WikiHow link! Sorry, my phone can't posts links, but it'll be one of the top links there :slight_smile: it has some pretty good advice on how to feminize yourself n.n

3. smokey-knows-all

im not really answering the question but how exactly does genderqueer, pangender, etc work? Like what is it?

4. Just Jess

Great thread, I think a lot of us could benefit from it :slight_smile: