1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

FtM Crossdressing: How do you do it?

Discussion in 'Gender Identity and Expression' started by UneTasseduThe, Oct 4, 2013.

1. UneTasseduThe

Sexual Orientation:
    Straight but curious
    Hello, all. I'm relatively new to the concept of gender transition (I mean, I've seen it all of my life, but I'm just beginning to really understand it) and I find it really interesting. I can see myself as a guy and happy in that form, but I would like to get some sort of feel for what it would be like, thus my interest in cross-dressing.

So, how do you do it? It doesn't occur to me that there are guidelines for proper cross-dressing (nor should there be), so how do you as an individual go about it? What type of clothing do you wear? Are there special items that you use to achieve a certain look (I've heard of "binders"--I assume these decrease the apparent size of one's bust)? Is there anything that you do to feel particularly masculine? Do you prefer to not feel particularly masculine?

Thanks in advance.

2. toushirojaylee

Hi there. I'm a transguy (soon to have transition). I started with having my hair cut short. Then followed by jeans and simple shirts when I was young. Last 2011 I started wearing binders to hide the front cause its getting bigger. Same year I started wearing briefs and boxers. I stopped wearing the girl thing. It just felt not right. xD

My advice, do not over dress, just wear simple guy stuff and look decent. For me, I don't want people to think that I'm a lesbian that's why I keep it simple.

Sorry for my english..

3. I usually wear jeans that are a little too big so they don't hug any curve that might be happening on me :lol: I wear men's cut t-shirts, flannel or button up shirts, hoodies, etc. all subtle but definitely purchased from the men's section of stores.