1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

trans doubts?

Discussion in 'Gender Identity and Expression' started by anonym, Oct 26, 2013.

1. anonym

anonym Guest

I thought I had finally discovered my gender identity - ftm- but now im having doubts. I know I am not a woman but I don't feel like I'm a man either.

2. LD579

Gender need not be binary. There are shades in between, and other things you may identify as. Some terms are self-explanatory; others may require more information. Here are just a few of them:

bigender, agender, genderqueer, androgyne

I'm not a total expert on this, so perhaps others could weigh in as well.

3. An Gentleman

Gender Pronoun:
    He
    Sexual Orientation:
    Bisexual
    Out Status:
    A few people
    Anonym, you're being pretty vague about this.
    If you could give me some reasons as to why you feel how you do, then I could probably help.

4. anonym

anonym Guest

To add to my original post, I thought that I had finally discovered my gender identity - ftm. I was ready to start living my life as the person I thought I was/wanted to be. I wanted to be a man or androgynous man, perhaps interchangeably. But I definitely wanted a male body. I sometimes feel so distressed with having a female body that I feel suicidal and want to self harm. At these times, I feel like I need to do something, urgently, to alter my body. So I tried binding with a tight sports bra which helped. I had been trying to get through this by thinking to the future and how much happier I would feel living as a man and it was great. I wanted to wear men's clothes and aftershave, grow a beard, be in a relationship with a woman *as a man*, be a father even. But now I'm having doubts. :-( It's not that I don't want any of this. I just don't feel that as a person, I am a man. It's as though I want to become a man, but I'm....just not.....It's never going to happen :'-(

5. CharlieHK