1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

what now ?

Discussion in 'Gender Identity and Expression' started by supermanfit, Feb 14, 2014.

1. supermanfit

Sexual Orientation:
    Straight
    So after questioning wether are not im trans I've come to the conclusion that I am transgender(!)(!):eusa_clap told my parent and there starting to except it .But what now do I do.Do I just pretend that Im still a butch lezbian and what about coming out to everyone as lezbian do I still do that , what about my job I work as a lifeguard during the summer and hate wearing the two peace it makes me feel so uncomfortable but my parents said that i have to do it because i paid $100 for the course that I took and it's also very stressful ,I usually wear a shirt and shorts over top,but i also sometimes have to go into the bathrooms and everyone there knows Im a girl.My parent said that I shouldn't come out because there's no need to because people already kind of know based on how I dress but i feel that i need to be honest with my self even though I know Im not a lezbian. What about pronouns and my birth name and I also feel that my parents don't understand.Because the other day I threw out my bikini and my mom was like why are you throwing that out and all i could say was it doesn't fit.:eek:I know transitioning is a long process but once I told them they said I should wait and think abaut it more but ive thought abaut it and I know It will take 3 months for gender therapy and you also have to wait for the letter so Im like why not.But what abaut high school I know people are not going to be excepting but . Next year Im taking colledge courses at ACC part time for senor year and taking two classes at high school.By the way excuse the incorrect grammar:icon_redf .:help::help::help:

2. Maverik