1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

My mom found out

Discussion in 'Gender Identity and Expression' started by mab2112, Apr 6, 2014.

1. mab2112

Sexual Orientation:
    Questioning
    So my mom found my women underwears in my room this morning and she confronted me about it. She asked me why but I told her that I didn't want to talk to her about it right now because even I'm not sure what to say. At least she was fine about letting it slide.

I know she'll ask it again, but I don't know what to say about it. I've been questionning my gender identity for only two months so I'm still pretty confused and I'm also starting to experiment a bit. I'm also really scared because my parents found out last summer that I've been cross-dressing and they were really angry about it.

I don't know what to do.

2. Miiaaaaa

Out Status:
    A few people
    Is she a supportive kind of person?
    If so, maybe just tell her the truth.
    If not, and you're still worried, lie and say they're someone elses and they left them there. :slight_smile:

3. They probably weren't as angry as they were shocked if they hadn't known before hand. If your mom was willing to let it slide, she may be more accepting. Which parent is more understanding? Try talking to them about the cross dressing and how you feel.

4. mab2112

Sexual Orientation:
    Questioning
    I already told her they are mine when she asked. (I don't have something tu use as a lie, there hasn't been a girl in my room in ages) I was so worried yesterday, I got drunk at my best friend's house.

She still wanted to have a talk with me today. I'm scared mainly because I don't know what I could say. I feel that I don't have something to "come out" as right now except that I'm questionning.

5. Kasey

Sexual Orientation:
    Bisexual
    Out Status:
    Out to everyone