1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Testosterone + Puberty

Discussion in 'Gender Identity and Expression' started by An Gentleman, Apr 24, 2014.

1. An Gentleman

Gender Pronoun:
    He
    Sexual Orientation:
    Bisexual
    Out Status:
    A few people
    I'm going to see a therapist in June, and I hope to get onto T before my 15th birthday (September 1). It seems a bit optimistic, but I feel pretty sorted out. I just need the tools to fix this body. It's like I'm an engineer redesigning a human. :lol:

I have a few questions:
    -Are there any effects of T that are exclusive to puberty?
    -Since I'm currently borderline obese, how will I become healthy? I don't want to start off on the wrong foot.
    -I need to stop procrastinating on improving myself. Any advice on that?
    -For the post-mones trans, how long does it take to get a diagnosis these days?

2. ElvenDragon

Out Status:
    Some people
    I wasn't aware that you could start HRT before 16...

3. Yosia

you can take blockers but I too am not entirely sure you can replace hormones until 16~ as for your weight, it isnt tjat hard to lose and at teenage ages just simply eating healthier and exercise will make you lose weight healthily ^.^

4. An Gentleman

Gender Pronoun:
    He
    Sexual Orientation:
    Bisexual
    Out Status:
    A few people
    16! Then where am I hearing all these stories of trans children?
    Information for transsexual kids these days is absolute shit. (Was it ever very easy to understand, though?)

5. Holdingb

Holdingb Guest

Losing weight shouldn't be a problem when you are on hormones. I'm not sure of what you look like now- but it's very possible you will go through a growth spurt in which the fat will be redistributed making you look better and as being overweight and underweight etc. goes by height you should be getting towards normal weight for whatever height you end up ^^