1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Confirmation bias?

Discussion in 'Gender Identity and Expression' started by Chess, May 15, 2014.

1. Chess

Chess Guest

Fair warning, this may be a bit... incoherent. I'm not good at conveying certain thoughts.

But ever since I accept that I'm probably trans, I've been haunted by the thought of "what if I'm not?" And as such, I've been trying to convince myself that yes, I am. So everything even remotely feminine I think or feel gets exaggerated and filed under 'evidence,' you know? And everything masculine gets ignored and suppressed.

Does... does anyone else do this? >_> Please tell me I'm not alone.

2. JennyKeys

Sexual Orientation:
    Lesbian
    I feel like this is something I think a lot too. Like, I've been questioning if I'm really trans or not for a while now, and I don't want to be biased towards being trans, cause what if later I regret it but can't go back and change stuff?

3. Yosia

I kind of fel like that, i got SOO close to coming out to my mum and i though 'wait, what if i am not and its just a little phase?' This stopped me coming out and now i cant seem to find confidence to do it again >.<

4. Kasey

Sexual Orientation:
    Bisexual
    Out Status:
    Out to everyone
    Here's a the thing.

I try to fight it. I have my whole life. That "urge" to be female has never gone away. Might subside for a few days or a week. But it is always there for me.

Stay away from EC. Try doing things you wouldn't normally want to as your desired gender.

See how long you can go. I've tried. I cannot let go of this fact. I've never accepted it until this year...

Wish I was wise enough to in my teens once I started having these feelings for real.

5. BookDragon

Gender Pronoun:
    She
    Sexual Orientation:
    Other
    Out Status:
    Out to everyone
    Why do you imagine you do this?