1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Feeling Trapped

Discussion in 'Gender Identity and Expression' started by RayXxx, May 31, 2014.

1. RayXxx

RayXxx Guest

Hey all,

I'm a newbie here and just wanted to share some troubles I'm going through with GID. I'm really feeling trapped inside because I feel like I was born the wrong sex, but let me start off by saying that even as a kid I wore masculine clothing and was very tom boy. For about 3 years in high school I guess you could say I was normal, but up until a couple of years ago things have changed, and now I'm really feeling out of place. Physically I look female but mentally I don't identify as that at all. I wish I could be the man I see myself as. Really the only person who knows I have GID is my mom but she doesn't understand half of what I'm going through, although I havn't really explained much to her. Anyway, I was just looking for support so it would be great to hear back from some of you, thanks.

2. ConfusedAtHeart

Tom boy does not necessarily mean transgender.
    You have "the brain of a male and the body of a female." There. That's a strong indication.
    As always there are questions to ask yourself when decoding your gender. Although you seem very adamant about it. So this may not be too much help.
    (1) How do you see yourself 10 years from now in your current gender? Are you happy? Sad?
    (2) Do you experience discomfort with certain female body parts?
    (3) If you had the chance to wake up male, would you take it? How does this possibility make you feel?
    (4) When being called feminine pronouns, are you upset or happy?