1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Why Do I Feel So Uncreative Lately? (Art Standpoint, Trans Argument)

Discussion in 'Gender Identity and Expression' started by Snidi, Sep 25, 2014.

1. Snidi

Sexual Orientation:
    Straight
    I was hoping that over time, I would start to invite new ideas to play around with in my head again....but I've found myself feeling even less inspired to try new things and open up the flow that has been blockaded. I've been wanting to remove the heavy rocks so that the waterfall of new ideas can come gushing through.

In college, I was a really good painter when I took classes- and my design teachers thought I was a very talented artist too. But as I've gotten older, I've found myself having no desire to draw anything or produce.

I feel like part of this has to do with wanting to be a girl. I feel like if I could just wear a really pretty flowery dress, have some long flowing hair, get some beautiful earrings, and just look good overall- then I would feel good and produce some really colorful artwork again. Right now, though, I have no desire to produce anything :frowning2:.

Since I don't "really" want a sex change (part of me does, but not all of me)- I just want to feel the confidence I feel I could get from being a girl as a man. If any of that makes sense.

This is more concerning because I feel like art would be a viable career option if I work at it. But it requires diligence, consistency, and inspiration.

#1 Snidi, Sep 25, 2014
    Last edited: Sep 25, 2014
  2. Starfleet

Starfleet Guest

Hey, it makes sense to me. I wish a lot of times that I could be a girl.

Is there any way for you to express this for yourself?

3. Snidi

Sexual Orientation:
    Straight