1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Help determining gender identity?

Discussion in 'Gender Identity and Expression' started by DannyJ, Apr 6, 2015.

1. DannyJ

Sexual Orientation:
    Bisexual
    Out Status:
    Not out at all
    Okay so for a while now I've been feeling confused about my gender. (Please forgive me if I get anything wrong, I'm somewhat new to this and I don't know everything)
    My birth gender is female, but I often find myself questioning if I'm male or female.
    It started back when I was around 10 or so. I often thought "Was I meant to be a boy?" because I always had a deeper voice than other girls in my class, and they would make fun of me for it. I also thought I looked like a man. I just continued to call myself female though, as I was young and didn't really know much about that sort of stuff. Now that I've been learning about different gender identities and such, I'm not so sure..
    I'm currently 14, identifying as female (I guess) here's the problem. (sorry if this is really scattered or off point, I'm not too good at organizing my thoughts)