1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Tips to being more feminine?

Discussion in 'Gender Identity and Expression' started by xerunian, May 9, 2015.

1. xerunian

Sexual Orientation:
    Gay
    Hello! So this is my first time on this website, and I need a bit of advice to how I can be more feminine. I don't have that much of a "manly" body anyway, and I feel more comfortable acting in terms of a woman. Not to the point in which I want to crossdress or anything beyond that, just a way to help me feel more open with myself ^^. I'm not doing it to attract anyone, just something I feel happy doing. I have pretty long hair and a skinny body, I just want to know what I can do to express myself with my identity. Any suggestion is a great suggestion! Thanks! :3

2. MysteriousMadam

Sexual Orientation:
    Bisexual
    Out Status:
    Some people
    Hi :grin:
    I'm a huge girly-girl, I think I could help!

So here are some of ideas that could possibly display your femininity.
    1) I wear make-up usually. I know you said that you didn't want to cross dress and make-up could be seen as that. But it could emphasize more feminine features. For example, mascara makes your eyelashes look longer and I know that longer, fuller eyelashes are seen as more feminine. A neutral eyeshadow and mascara really focuses on the feminine aspects of the eye.
    2) You could wear gender-neutral clothing. It can go either way obviously and you can style it with accessories like jewelry or other clothing pieces like scarfs or boots to make it more masculine or more feminine, whichever way you want it.
    3) Paint your nails. Again, it could be seen as cross dressing depending on how you do it. If you go for a more shiny, clear color or a nude color, it can really look good and gender-neutral. A lot of people, no matter their sex or gender, paint their nails black. So you can do that as well.