1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Need help finding what gender I am!

Discussion in 'Gender Identity and Expression' started by LizzerDizzer, May 31, 2015.

1. LizzerDizzer

Gender Pronoun:
    He
    Sexual Orientation:
    Straight
    Out Status:
    Out to everyone
    Hello! I'm new to this forum so pardon me, but I'm stuck in a cycle of confusion on what I truley am and I would like some clarification. I've been questioning for about 4-5 months now and I narrowed my labels down to: Genderfluid, bigender or maybe just FtM.

There are certain time periods I get where I'm confident with my body as a young woman, strutting and all that. But then there are those other time periods where I hate my body and end up crying and hating everything when I look at the mirror.

I know im not just cis and wanting to be masculine because there are times where I want to wear binders, chop off my long hair and just be a boy. (only saying this because I was questioning this as well)

I've talked to a close friend about this and she pointed out that I technically don't need labels because the gender spectrum is so vast and such, but I would rather have a label to in a way, to make me feel not so alone and different (hopefully what I'm saying makes sense :icon_redf)

To some on this forum, it might be very obvious of what I am, but since I'm new to all this its very confusing and stressful...

Any sort of help is greatly appretiated!
    Many thanks!

2. Kodo

Gender Pronoun:
    He
    Sexual Orientation:
    Gay
    Out Status:
    Out to everyone
    The gender spectrum is certainly vast...