1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Am I Jerk for Not Getting GF'S Gender Fluidity?

Discussion in 'Gender Identity and Expression' started by matiasz94, Jun 23, 2015.

1. matiasz94

matiasz94 Guest

My girlfriend recently has been talking about wanting to take low dosage T to look more androgynous and wearing boys clothes: vests, button ups, loafers. I feel like a jerk, but I don't find myself attracted when she presents more masculine. We get along great, but am I wrong for wanting someone more traditionally feminine?

2. yaoicore

yaoicore Guest

she would have to see a therapy you should have a talk with her is that really what she want

3. matiasz94

matiasz94 Guest

Honestly I don't think she'll go through with it, she's a singer and I doubt she'd want to mess with her voice. Also I don't think that's how T works. But it's just a turn off when she talks about it

4. yaoicore

yaoicore Guest

I'm new to the whole t stuff I did not even know that stuff was real. but wait I thought you had to see some one to get approval to even start taking t

#4 yaoicore, Jun 23, 2015
    Last edited: Jun 23, 2015
  5. matiasz94

matiasz94 Guest

Yeah, you do unless you go to an informed consent clinic

6. Vashta Nerada

Don't feel bad for what you're attracted to/not attracted to, it sounds like you're being accommodating as you can be under the circumstances.
    It's fair enough for you, as someone whose attracted to women, to be a bit thrown off when a romantic partner starts expressing as otherwise so unless you're ignoring that it's their choice/life/body you sound like you're doing the best anyone would.

7. Acm

Acm Guest