1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Can you be Gender Fluid, but also Straight?

Discussion in 'Gender Identity and Expression' started by Yasha of XMETAS, Oct 1, 2015.

1. Yasha of XMETAS

Gender Pronoun:
    He
    Sexual Orientation:
    Gay
    Out Status:
    Out to everyone
    Hello all from the land of the Great White North, otherwise known as The Ned Flanders of North America. Or Canada, either way it's accurate. I am new to this whole experience, and I am quite afraid of meeting new people. But, my feelings of confusion outweighs any shyness I may have right now. I have been confused on this matter for, probably longer than I can remember, the matter of me recently coming to realize that I maybe GenderFluid.

I saw this term in another chatroom I'm apart of with my friends, and then looked up what that meant, the definitions, people's stories and previous experiences. And then it hit me, that this makes so much sense to me. I have been recently having resurfacing feelings of being of being a man more than a woman most days and almost every second of everyday it was running through my mind. Although I do not feel so strongly about it that I would go for a full transition. I just want to look more like a boy, but not really BE one for the rest of my life. Thinking of cutting my hair to a boyISH cut after so many years of growing it so long that it reaches the base of my spine on my back. (No joke that's the actual length of my hair) I haven't done it or had haircuts before because I felt if it was an inch shorter, I would feel anxiety and panic and uncomfortableness with having shorter length hair. But now, I've been thinking of cutting it drastically shorter than it actually is.