1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Clothing and appearance advice

Discussion in 'Gender Identity and Expression' started by AndrogynousFOX, Mar 1, 2016.

1. AndrogynousFOX

Sexual Orientation:
    Lesbian
    I've recently came out as bigender/androgynous and need help with my appearance/clothing. I am female but choose to express myself as male. I mostly wear unisex clothing but since coming out I would like to purchase more masculine clothing. I have recently purchased a binder to help fit into men's clothing, however I have no clue where to shop. Anyone who has started or has been shopping for men's clothing have any recommended places to shop that they feel comfortable and safe? Or some online stores that cater to people like us?

2. DreamerBoy17

Gender Pronoun:
    He
    Sexual Orientation:
    Bisexual
    Out Status:
    Out to everyone
    I am somewhat new to the guy's clothing scene as well, haha, so I can't really suggest a specific name brand store, but I will say secondhand stores are my best friend. Thrift stores are nice, but in particular, the Gabriel Brother's near me is fantastic! Great selection, great prices, and no one seemed to judge me there.

3. Nike007

Gender Pronoun:
    They
    Sexual Orientation:
    Bisexual
    Out Status:
    Some people
    Hello. I recently figured out that I am androgyne, but I have bought male clothes all the time as a kid. I bought it from any store. I mainly buy TV fan shirts online or comic cons, so I'm not much help, sorry. Well, I bought a cool male sweater shirt a few months ago at Aeropostale.

4. Kiran

Sexual Orientation:
    Bisexual
    Out Status:
    Out to everyone
    I buy clothes in regular shops. Or chain shops. I don't give a damn about staff and other customers.

5. AaronV