1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Questioning Gender

Discussion in 'Gender Identity and Expression' started by sarahwho6, Mar 2, 2016.

1. sarahwho6

I'm new to this whole thing.. The other day I started to question my gender.
    There's been times when I thought I wish I could grow a beard. Especially when I was younger. That's all I wanted was to pee standing up, grow a beard, and be able to shave my face like my dad.
    I went out in full boy's clothes binder and all the other day. I didn't feel better or worse. I do plan on doing it again next time I leave the house just to keep on getting a feel for it.
    I'm just trying to figure out where I belong. I remembered how happy I was when I first came out as pansexual, and I want to find that sense of fulfillment again and figure out where I stand gender wise. Part of me loves being feminine and wearing dresses, but I've always felt comfortable in guy's clothes as well. I don't know if that's just because they tend to hide more of my insecurities, or if there's more to it. I've never liked being called by my name either. Like my name is something you'd call me only if I did something bad. I would really appreciate it if someone could help me find where I belong

2. Mihael

Gender Pronoun:
    He
    Sexual Orientation:
    Bisexual
    Out Status:
    Out to everyone
    I wish I could help but I genuinely don't understand. What is the question? What is your gender or how to find it?

I admire your bravery to dress completely like a boy, bind and stuff. It seems so much at once. And going out this way. Wow.