1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Dysphoria and anxiety/headaches?

Discussion in 'Gender Identity and Expression' started by lnamae, Apr 4, 2016.

1. lnamae

lnamae Guest

Lately I've been getting an increasing amount of social dysphoria. I'm wondering if others experience this as anxiety? I constantly feel anxious and really tight around my head, like someone's squeezing it and it never develops a full headache... it's just a feeling that's always there. And everytime I get gendered female or see my reflection in glass when I'm not passing I get so anxious. It's getting worse and worse... I don't even feel like I can concentrate on study or anything. It never had an effect like this on me before.

Should I talk to someone about this? Who should I talk to? I'm a student and only work part-time and rent and stuff so I can't afford a therapist or anything. I'm not even sure if it's entirely related to dysphoria, or if I have anxiety for other reasons and it just makes dysphoria worse. So I have no idea what to address...

I feel like it is starting to effect my normal life, and I don't want it to get worse :icon_sad:

Sorry for the heavy subject.

2. I AM MEOW

Gender Pronoun:
    He
    Sexual Orientation:
    Straight
    Out Status:
    Out to everyone
    If you're a student you should have access to councilling through you're school.

3. Nike007

Gender Pronoun:
    They
    Sexual Orientation:
    Bisexual
    Out Status:
    Some people
    Hello. I get headaches from anxiety. Sometimes my head does hurt, but usually it's a headache or not a headache.

You can try to see a councilor or therapist through the school. In Canada, they have free counseling sessions through university. They only offer certain hours though.

4. Hela

Gender Pronoun:
    She
    Sexual Orientation:
    Bisexual
    Out Status:
    Some people