1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

I just need to voice my thoughts...

Discussion in 'Gender Identity and Expression' started by Generic Name, Apr 19, 2016.

1. Generic Name

Gender Pronoun:
    She
    Sexual Orientation:
    Bisexual
    Out Status:
    Some people
    Before I begin, I just want to warn you that I'm not very good at explaining myself concisely and properly, so this will most likely be long winded and very ramble-y, so please bare with me.

Ok, so I'm a pre-everything MtF, it's only been a couple of weeks since I've actually identified myself as being transgender, but I have so many questions... And to be honest, I think about them so much that it's dragging my mood *WAY* down. Again, forgive me if I waffle or somehow offend someone, it's not my intent. I don't even know if this is the correct place to post this, and it's my first serious post... So yeah. Anyway, moving on to my thoughts.

Is what I'm feeling even real?
    I have some doubts that what I want to happen is actually something I truly want, and not just caused by some other underlying issue or whatever. Like, I keep thinking stuff like: "maybe I feel this way because I'm jealous of my friends GF" or "My life is incredibly boring right now, i need a big change". I know that these are crappy excuses to justify what I'm feeling, but I also know that they're JUST excuses, and not the real reason. Something inside me is just constantly telling me "you're unhappy with your assigned gender", and whenever I try to explain this to literally anyone, I can't give them a reason for WHY I feel that way. I just do... And because of that, I literally feel scared to go to a GIC or begin any sort of medical transition, just in case they ask questions I can't answer and put all of this down as some unrelated mental condition that I don't know about.

Can't complain or express distress