1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

hair tips

Discussion in 'Gender Identity and Expression' started by Matto_Corvo, Apr 19, 2016.

1. Matto_Corvo

Gender Pronoun:
    He
    Sexual Orientation:
    Gay
    Out Status:
    Out to everyone
    so i'm trying to style my hair and I just can't seem to get it right.
    I should probably say this is my first time ever trying to style my hair because I just never cared till now.
    I also HATE HATE HATE hair spray and will refuse to use it.
    What I do have to use are these cheaply acquired products: Axe pomade: messy look, some sort of styling fiber made by Equate, and this cheap junk (extreme sports one.

Trying to achieve the look in the picture below.
    [​IMG]

2. Aberrance

Gender Pronoun:
    He
    Sexual Orientation:
    Gay
    Out Status:
    Out to everyone
    It depends on your hair type, some hair just won't hold in a position like that, usually if it's really thin. I'd suggest matt clay because it's not especially sticky and it doesn't make your hair crispy and leaves it with a matt finish but with hair its accase of trying out different products and seeing what works for you.

Putting product in it once you come out the shower and then blow drying it backwards might be an idea you want to try? Hair spray is a decent product for keeping hair in place so getting around having to use it may be even harder.

3. paris

Gender Pronoun:
    Other
    Sexual Orientation:
    Other
    Out Status:
    A few people
    Hey Ryan, maybe you could try youtube, there are many videos on men's hair styling.

4. Matto_Corvo

Gender Pronoun:
    He
    Sexual Orientation:
    Gay
    Out Status:
    Out to everyone
    As I said, hair spray is something I'm not willing to use.

My hair isn't thin. Its thick and really straight.

YouTube did help me get a basic idea of what to do.

5. onlyhuman33

Gender Pronoun:
    She
    Sexual Orientation: