1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Non-binary? Binary?

Discussion in 'Gender Identity and Expression' started by Mihael, Apr 28, 2016.

1. Mihael

Gender Pronoun:
    He
    Sexual Orientation:
    Bisexual
    Out Status:
    Out to everyone
    So I'm not particularily sure of my gender identity. When asked about it, I'd say I feel male. I relate to men more than to women. I'm female. I feel content with it. I like to think I look like a boy, although it might not be true. But never mind. I don't care about what people think of me. I like to dress masculine and feel like my body was male. I experience my sexuality the male way. I'm okey with it. Except for loving art, fashion, cooking and the such (and except from being a female), I would say I make a pretty normal guy. I don't feel dysphoria. BUT... let me first explain how I live. I'm a uni student, I study pretty technical stuff, I have a trouser suit and men's clothing, I listen to plenty of noisy music, I do sports, I play games, I have a bunch of guy-friends and they don't treat me like a girl, I don't see myself as a woman, I'm in a relationship in which I'm out and don't see evidence of my partner treating me like a woman either, I don't see my body as intrinasically gendered. I don't care about pronouns and titles, they are just words, arbitrary roles - to me. Just like everything else. My given name sounds quite androgynous, I behave like a dude, I speak, walk, talk and move like a dude. Often, people are confused as for my gender and I like it this way. If I was born a male, I think I would never question. I would still like the same things, but I wouldn't think it's because I feel like a woman or genderfluid or whatever. Although I think I would envy women some clothes and styles. Maybe the looks too? I'm not sure where is the boundary between being used to something and genuinely "feeling", and between finding someone beauti