1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Mentally Attracted to men Sexually Attracted to women.

Discussion in 'Gender Identity and Expression' started by LadyPeculiar, May 2, 2016.

1. LadyPeculiar

Sexual Orientation:
    Questioning
    Hi. I've been questioning my sexuality for 7 years now. I was made aware of it when i was 15. i am now 23. by my now best friend who met me and told me "Your'e going to like girls, your'e a lesbian." I denied it for 2 years. ive never questioned before or recall finding women sexually attractive. i used to stare at women and my teachers a lot. but it was never because i wanted to date them. i didn't think that way. it was the typical, "i wish i looked like her" "i wish i had her clothes, hair and shoes" i paid attention to a woman's shoulders, breast, ass, hands and legs and always stared but didnt know why. I was naive about sex and innocent to the matter. I used to always say ill date men when im older and living on my own. i considered girls my age in middle school and in high school sluts for dating guys even when they clearly weren't. i thought it made me a slut for liking a guy. i got my first boyfriend at 12 and ever since then whenever a guy would try to be physical with me, a kiss, hold my hand anything intimate. i'd feel immediate discomfort and awkwardness. the reason why i started to question or consider that i could be a lesbian was that i remembered the experimenting i did as a child and liked it. then as an adult between 19-21 there was an older woman. i became close with through mutual friends. she is bisexual. she was the first woman i was around who was open about her sexuality. she preferred dating women. she had a little crush on me and we had sex twice. both times i did everything and she never dominated or pleased me. guess she was considered a pillow princess. because i was a tomboy she always treated me as if i was the "boy" she would as