1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Genderfluidity vs Personality

Discussion in 'Gender Identity and Expression' started by Ram90, May 17, 2016.

1. Ram90

Gender Pronoun:
    He
    Sexual Orientation:
    Gay
    Out Status:
    Some people
    I'm quite new to the world of LGBTQIA+(I'm naive) and still have a lot to learn and understand about stuff concerning the wide community. Trust me when I say that I didn't know there was a whole lot more than just Lesbian, Gay and Transgender. I seriously didn't know before I came to EC.

While not trying to be racist or classist or anything remotely LGBTQIA-phobic I wanted to enquire about Genderfluidity vs Personality. I've watched a few videos/vlogs of people who identify as Genderfluid and their interpretations/opinions about genderfluidity. It seemed a lot like personality to me. Especially when they mentioned about feeling male one day, feeling female the next and agender the next (I mean no disrespect, I'm just expressin my thoughts on what I saw). It is Confusing, since I personally feel everyone have "supposed" Male and Female tendencies (as categorized by age-old societal norms) and that shouldn't matter since you can whoever you want to be.

I don't want to start flame wars or heated discussions on this matter, please try to keep it civil and friendly. Thank you! (*hug*)

2. Delta

I'd like to talk about this, but before that, I'd like to know what point you're coming from so I don't misunderstand you. :slight_smile:

First off, what do you think "personality" is? You don't have to give a complete or universal definition, I just want to know what you're calling personality in this one context. And next, I'd like to ask the same question about "gender".

3. Morgana