1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Trying on clothes in stores (MTF)

Discussion in 'Gender Identity and Expression' started by LaurenSkye, Jul 20, 2016.

1. LaurenSkye

Gender Pronoun:
    She
    Sexual Orientation:
    Bisexual
    Out Status:
    All but family
    Does anyone here ever feel uncomfortable trying on women's clothes while in a store. Times when I have tried on women's clothes, I took some men's clothes also and sort-of hid the women's clothes so no one would notice me taking women's clothes into the fitting rooms.

2. Kasey

Sexual Orientation:
    Bisexual
    Out Status:
    Out to everyone
    I used to. But it's second nature to me now.

3. KayJay

I still get really anxious myself even though I've been shopping as a woman now for a few years. I think in the end no one really cares, people are there to shop or do their job. I still get that anxiety though, not sure how to get over it but I feel for you!

4. Glowing Eyes

I feel uncomfortable walking to the women's section

5. AmyBee

It can definitely be nerve-wracking because you feel like everyone's watching you and judging you. But there have to be some places that are totally cool with it and supportive because, face it, money is money. One thing that can help though is to go with a friend. Don't go alone. A friend can make it really fun!

6. paris

Gender Pronoun:
    Other
    Sexual Orientation:
    Other
    Out Status:
    A few people
    Most of it is in our heads - we think we're being watched and we're being judged so we kind of freak out but most of the time people don't give a sh!t, at least according to my experience.

7. Lacybi

Gender Pronoun:
    He
    Sexual Orientation:
    Gay
    Out Status:
    Some people