1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

confused about my gender

Discussion in 'Gender Identity and Expression' started by radroach, Sep 16, 2016.

1. radroach

Let me start this off by saying I'm basically new to gender identity stuff so if I use terminology or just say anything that's offensive it's by accident.

Throughout my life I've been exceptionally "weird". My biological sex is male, and throughout the years I've never really met a lot of the characteristics of a lot of other guys. I've always sucked at sports and never really had much interest in them, though in the last few years I've been casually following baseball and football (I also skateboard, but I'm not sure if that really counts). I always thought that the way a lot of other guys acted was douchey, and throughout middle and high school I got picked on a lot. I always seemed to be out of place, and in my early childhood I remember liking stereotypically feminine things. I've had fantasies about crossdressing as well, and the few times I've done it I've enjoyed it massively.

But here's the thing. I've never had a problem with my biological sex. While I've fantasized about crossdressing (and enjoyed it when I've done it) for years, I've never had any interest in changing my biological sex (and this is something I've thought about a lot). If I had the choice to become a biological woman I don't think I would take it; I'm perfectly satisfied with my body.