1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Any input?

Discussion in 'Gender Identity and Expression' started by Smores, Oct 17, 2016.

1. Smores

Hi, I've been questioning my gender for a few months now and I'm still not sure. Originally, I thought I might be genderfluid because I enjoy being mistaken for male among other things but, it just didn't seem right. So, after a month or so of trying not to think about it, here I am again, with what may be a realization. When I kept thinking about it, I always knew I was biologically a girl, that's how I was born. However, I don't think I've ever felt like a girl. I have been looking around the internet and most people say they "feel" like the gender they identify as but, I don't feel that. I don't feel like any particular gender, in fact if anything, gender and gender roles frustrate me. So now, I'm thinking I may be agender. Does anyone have any similar experiences? I would appreciate the input.

2. Secrets5

Gender Pronoun:
    She
    Sexual Orientation:
    Bisexual
    Out Status:
    A few people
    Cispeople tend not to "feel" gender as most have never had people go against what they internally are, and thus never had to question it.

Gender roles have nothing to do with gender identity, apart from those directly linked with sex characteristics (such as giving birth or not). Although I'd say gender roles (women having to do the house work because she is female, and men having to do the income work because he is male) annoy most people, regardless of a/gender.

Is there anything within yourself that makes you feel uncomfortable with being seen as female? And anything within yourself that makes you feel comfortable with being seen as another a/gender?

#2 Secrets5, Oct 17, 2016
    Last edited: Oct 17, 2016
  3. Smores