1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Genderfluid or Trans-Woman in denial?

Discussion in 'Gender Identity and Expression' started by ostrichesareok, Oct 30, 2016.

1. ostrichesareok

Sexual Orientation:
    Gay
    Lately (within the last couple months) I've learned about Gender Identities and now have really been questioning my own. Since I was young, I enjoyed pretending I was a girl or woman and it always felt like some sort of release to pretend that I had long hair, wore makeup, etc. I even pretended I was a female teacher all the time in elementary school. That being said, as I got older, I kind of didn't wish as much to be a woman. I still would fantasize about it and often still pretend that I had long sexy hair that I could show off and have a slender female body, but I would embrace my masculine features and grew out a beard that I really enjoy. I also have cut my hair short that used to be long and really like it. In addition, I get a real pleasure when people call me "man" or if I think about becoming some powerful manager in the future. It's so weird. I don't understand if that is just me in denial or if I'm Genderfluid. I don't really know anyone else with my experiences so I don't want to put any labels on me. In addition, I identify as Homosexual as I only have ever experienced sexual feelings towards male. That being said, I have had emotional attractions to people of all genders and sometimes view myself acting in almost all possible ways (as a straight man to a woman, a gay man towards another man, and a straight woman towards a man). I still fantasize about transitioning, but was wondering too if maybe I'd be happy just expressing that female side of me on the side as it seemed like when I pretended and had that release of the female feeling it was very satisfying and I felt complete and just human.

2. Kasey

Sexual Orientation:
    Bisexual
    Out Status: